little help with getting started

oldschool98

so im new to the banshee not to riding, but i was wondering can anyone tell me why the banshee is so damn hard to get started first thing? i mean after u run it for a while it will start redily, but first time you try to start it for the day its coldblooded as all hell ! (had to pull it with another bike to start it) jst wondering what can be done to remedy this? also is useing starting fluid bad for the banshee motor? thanks oldschool98

you need to run a compression check. hard starting like that is often due to low compression. also, the jetting could be a factor. typically, banshees are not hard to start, yours might be hard to start, but banshees are not. i can not run mine for a week and go out and it starts first or second kick, no question and there's lots here that will tell you the same.

starting is either, compression, jetting, or carb problems so go that route, in that order.

you need to run a compression check.  hard starting like that is often due to low compression.  also, the jetting could be a factor.  typically, banshees are not hard to start, yours might be hard to start, but banshees are not.  i can not run mine for a week and go out and it starts first or second kick, no question and there's lots here that will tell you the same.

starting is either, compression, jetting, or carb problems so go that route, in that order.

292386[/snapback]

what he said...

:bolt:

• 2 weeks later...
so im new to the banshee not to riding, but i was wondering can anyone tell me why the banshee is so damn hard to get started first thing?      i mean after u run it for a while it will start redily, but first time you try to start it for the day its coldblooded as all hell ! (had to pull it with another bike to start it)  jst wondering what can be done to remedy this?    also is useing starting fluid bad for the banshee motor?    thanks  oldschool98

292379[/snapback]