Modification

Hello im new to the form and just to start out i would like to ask a question.

What is the best modification to a banshee for the price. im on a limited budget. :cheers:http://bansheehq.com/forums/public/style_emoticons/default/beer.gif

A service manual. That way you can minimize the economic impact of everything in your Banshee future.

A service manual. That way you can minimize the economic impact of everything in your Banshee future.

Best answer ever to this age old question.

Welcome to BHQ !! :cheers: Few questions for you. What type of riding areyou going to do? What is currently done to it? How much of your money do you want us to help you blow for your first "FIX" of your new addiction? :jesterlaugh:

Welcome to the hq. Porting your cylinders is the best thing you can do for the money. Weather you plan on just playing around in your back yard or if you want to full out drag you can have it ported to what you want. I would talk to some of the site sponcers and see what they would recckmend as far as what type of port job. If you looking for just bolt on stuff then I would say pipes, cool head, timing plate.... Oh and don't forget about tge boost bottle. Lol.

One thing that is never addressed on here as a performance improver is maintainence- make sure everything is adjusted properly and correctly lubed and assembled correctly- including correctly torqued with a torque wrench. That way everything will turn freely and smoothly and it will take less energy to move the bike so it will be faster. Also make sure you use good quality lubricants.