+2 LSR A-Arm Question

VooDooBanshee

So I installed a set of +2 Loanstar SPORT a-arms, elka STAGE 1 shocks and braided lines tonight. I have a few questions and was wondering if anyone could set my mind at ease...

1. When installing the arms and I torqued them to the factory spec - or close to it the arms seemed stiff moving them up and down before the shock was mounted. Is this normal?

2. How do you adjust caster once the ball joints are mounted? There is a nut on the back of the balljoint thread, but how does that do anything?

2. I have to adjust pre-load on the new Elka's to adjust ride height? The front end looked lowered...

3. How far should the top cap of the shock be turned down?

I am a noob with suspension, so I appreciate the help! :notworthy:

So I installed a set of +2 Loanstar SPORT a-arms, elka STAGE 1 shocks and braided lines tonight. I have a few questions and was wondering if anyone could set my mind at ease...

1. When installing the arms and I torqued them to the factory spec - or close to it the arms seemed stiff moving them up and down before the shock was mounted. Is this normal?

2. How do you adjust caster once the ball joints are mounted? There is a nut on the back of the balljoint thread, but how does that do anything?

I am a noob with suspension, so I appreciate the help! :notworthy:

#1 I'd say is normal, until they get greased and the new bushings worked in they'll probably be a bit tight to the bare hand but fine with all of the weight of the rest of the bike on the suspension.