thinking about this project, what you think

ok i am thinking of doing this project of crossbreading. i am getting an 87 or 88 J arm frame, modding the front end and putting a full set of Suzuki LTR 450 A arms on it along with LTR shocks spindles ect., i want to use these because they are a little wider stock than banshee arms (i think) and it beats paying a grand for extended arms. NEXT moving to the rear, the swingarm, building a custon swinger +3 or 4 inches using the stock banshee pivot tube, custum center and using a honda 400ex/450r bearing carrier and of course Honda axle. only thing i am not sure of is that if the front suzuki hubs are the sime bolt patter as a honda. no big deal just curious on that.

Tell me what you think of this custom job, do you think it would be worth the time, main reasons for doing this is i like my stuff to be VERY different then the other guys quad, and #1 reason: I am sure as shit aint rich. i build freakin forklifts for a living.

So I want y'alls input on this is there something better i could use or something i should do different. let me know i can handle it.

Prepare to be flamed!! Persoally I think if you have the skills, time , tools, and parts cheep enough, why not. I built a drag bike with an Artic Cat 550, trying to figure a way to use yfz balljoint to fix J-arms. $20 joint beats a $200 arm. If you want to see mad fab skills , check out a blaster forum. Your results may vary.

not sure on the front, but i think there is a website where you can order everything you need to make your own swing arm fairly inexpensive. cant remember what it is, but i'm sure someone will chime in, it was mentioned in another post not too long ago. i know if i could, i would do it. if i could tig weld, i would be all over my own, one of a kind swinger.