low compression

ok,,,im a newbie here so please bare with me. i just got my banshee out of layaway,it suppossedly has a 410stroker moter in it,,,i bought it at a used cycle shop and thats all the guy knows. i had a stock banshee a couple years ago that was just piped and k&n filter,,its definately alot faster than that. sadly enough it has a stock head on it and junk tires. i ran a compression check on it today and only came up with about 130 on both sides,,,i hear no piston slap whatsoever,,,,,seems really low,,,about where should i be and what possibilities of it being so low? any replies appreciated

What's your elevation? 130 isn't low. As long as they're both close to the same compression, you're fine. If it gets down around 110, I'd start worrying. Unless you're at high elevation. Plus, it depends if the stock head was milled out for the stroker. How much was it milled? Or, does it have a spacer plate under the cylinders?

with an uncut stock head and stock port height's 130 is about right.pull the head and look.head gaskets are cheap

What's your elevation? 130 isn't low. As long as they're both close to the same compression, you're fine. If it gets down around 110, I'd start worrying. Unless you're at high elevation. Plus, it depends if the stock head was milled out for the stroker. How much was it milled? Or, does it have a spacer plate under the cylinders?